Gonna Kill A Cat

Yesterday I had 5 miles on the schedule. But, I got off work at 6:30 and was starving. I decided to run when I got home, which I knew was a terrible idea. I got home and the first thing I notice is Jackson has chewed through my computer charger. Argh! I ate dinner and had no motivation to run, as well as the urge to kill my cat. I finally grew some lady balls and went for a run, lucky for Jackson. I must have run for almost a mile before I look at my watch to find out my pace, only to find out that I forgot to push the start button. I almost stopped right there, I’m not even kidding, I almost just walked home. But due to those lady balls I mentioned, I powered through and continued to run. Because I didn’t get the first part of my run, I ended up logging a little less than 3.3 miles. 

Obviously I was super frustrated. So obviously I needed cupcakes to make me feel better. Have you ever made a Single-Lady Cupcake? If you have no idea what I’m talking about, you have not lived! This is my most favorite thing to eat right now, ever! And last night, I had two of them! Count them, one, two!!!!! I felt so fat. 

So to sum up my day, I worked 9 hours, came home to a destroyed house, missed tracking half of my run, and ate two cupcakes with massive amounts of frosting. What a day I tell you, what a day.

Today I had 3 miles on the schedule, which went much better and I ended up running the 3 miles in a little under 26 minutes. I ran right after work, so I went to get my stuff and was on my way to the bus stop when my friend Allison called and asked me to get a drink. Of course it had to be at one of my favorite spots, Half Fast, so I decided to meet up with her for a bit to get drinks because I didn’t have any food at home for dinner anyway.

This post might be super terrible, it’s past 11 and I have had a few drinks so I don’t feel like reading over it. Not like it matters, because no one is following this anyway…

On another note, I decided to get those headphones! I ordered the Sennheiser PMX 680 headphones and they should be here on Saturday!

Oh ya and I wanted to talk about soccer! My friend, George, asked if I wanted to sub for his indoor soccer team on Tuesday night. I told him I would love to, of course! I went out and practiced juggling on Monday afternoon and I feel like it really helped! My touch just improved a bit, even though I still couldn’t score for the life of me. But, I have another game tomorrow night, so hopefully that one is better!

 

Leave a Reply

